Inspired by the Pre-Raphealite exhibition at Tate Britain last year, I created a small series of photos that paid homage to their works, those in particular that featured the model and artist, Lizzie Siddal.

Whilst, some of the images are closer to their “originals”, I didn’t want this project to just be about recreating or copying the paintings, rather an aesthetic base in which to explore and discover my own way of “painting with a camera”. And to be honest, I just wanted to make some beautiful, emotive photographs, in an attempt to rekindle my passion for the medium.

It worked.

 

Model is my sister Charlie, photographed at the Sarastro Restaurant, London. More from the series can be viewed via my Flickr Page.

One thought on “Neo Siddal

Leave a Reply

